Langkawi Island

About Langkawi

Langkawi, officially known as Langkawi, the Jewel of Kedah (Malay: Langkawi Permata Kedah), is a district and an archipelago of 99 islands (plus five small islands visible only at low tide) in the Malacca Strait. some 30 km off the coast of northwestern Malaysia. The islands are a part of the state of Kedah, which is adjacent to the Thai border; the islands are a few kilometres south of Ko Tarutao. On 15 July 2008, Sultan Abdul Halim consented to its change of name to Langkawi Permata Kedah in conjunction with his golden jubilee celebration.

Most Popular Activities in Langkawi

Book Cheap Flights Langkawi Origin

Book Cheap Hotels in Langkawi

Langkawi Map